singapore新加坡

PREV
NEXT

我的AYAM BRAND™金枪鱼可持续吗?

是的,我们的金枪鱼具有可持续性,这是这一主张背后的理由:

尽管AYAM BRAND™金枪鱼占世界金枪鱼年度捕捞量的不到0.1%,但AYAM BRAND™致力于通过坚持可持续的鱼品采购和合规的捕捞和制造实践,成为代表质量并承担责任的品牌。

 

我们与金枪鱼捕捞船没有直接关系,因为我们与鱼罐头工厂合作,这些罐头工厂生产符合我们规格并在质量控制下的食谱。 我们的影响力在于我们向金枪鱼罐头制造商提供的购买规格。

 

使用要求金枪鱼可持续采购的严格金枪鱼购买规范,这是我们向金枪鱼捕捞业施加压力的方式,不仅要在可持续的金枪鱼捕捞方面取得进展,而且还要在公平和合规的劳工惯例方面取得进展。
被选定为AYAM BRAND™生产的制造商必须接受我们的可持续性规范。

 

他们涵盖了三种主要类别:

  1. 生物量

    确保AYAM BRAND™生产中使用的金枪鱼可持续性的简单规则。

  2. 行为准则

    我们的供应商及其自身的供应商必须确保公平和合规的劳工和商业惯例。

  3. 建议

    这些给行业带来了改进捕捞方法的压力。

 

1-生物质

规则1:AYAM BRAND™仅根据以下标准采购未受到严重威胁,濒危或脆弱的金枪鱼物种 自然保护联盟红名单 .

规则2:AYAM BRAND™仅从具有健康生物量的区域种群中获取金枪鱼物种(不过度捕捞且不过度捕捞)。 种群由区域渔业管理组织(RFMO)进行监控。

区域渔业管理组织是国际政府间组织,致力于国际水域渔业资源的可持续管理。 我们遵循印度洋金枪鱼委员会(IOTC / iota.org)和西部和中太平洋渔业委员会(WCPFC / www.wcpfc.int) 尤其是。 他们的大部分数据由国际海产品可持续发展基金会(ISSF)发布- http://iss-foundation.org)

规则3:我们不接受来自非法,不管制和未报告(IUU)捕鱼的金枪鱼供应。

规则4:我们不接受未获“海豚友好”认证的渔船或从事鲨鱼鳍捕捞或濒危物种捕捞活动的渔船供应金枪鱼。

规则5:AYAM BRAND™仅采购三种金枪鱼:

 

(1)跳跳金枪鱼(KATSUWONUS PELAMIS)

我们的大多数罐装金枪鱼均使用skip鱼(占金枪鱼产量的49%)生产。 我们品牌使用的Ski鱼捕捞在太平洋地区,在WCPFC评估为健康的区域(不过度捕捞或过度捕捞),但它们可能来自RFMO所描述的skip鱼金枪鱼资源健康的任何其他捕鱼区。

在2018/2019年度,我们100%的una鱼来自此可持续性规范。 这一成就与上一期2017/2018年一致。

西太平洋地区Skipjack的存量丰富,被认为是健康的。 (报告第44页 ISSF 2019-12: Status of the World Fisheries for Tuna. October 2019*).

 

(2)黄鳍金枪鱼(雷神花)

DAP将黄鳍金枪鱼(占金枪鱼产量的35%)用于油或水中的金枪鱼罐头。 在世界的某些地区,黄鳍金枪鱼被过度捕捞。 我们的要求是,我们品牌的黄鳍金枪鱼必须从WCPFC评估为健康的西太平洋捕捞。

在2018/2019年度,我们的黄鳍金枪鱼100%符合此可持续性规范。 尽管如此,我们仍然必须面对这样一个事实,即我们可能会在不久的将来经历数月而没有西太平洋供应的情况。 为了在Yellowfin上保持100%的可持续性比率,我们减少了该物种在生产中的份额。

在中西部太平洋,黄鳍金枪鱼的存量丰富,被认为是健康的。 (报告第40页 ISSF 2019-12: Status of the World Fisheries for Tuna. October 2019*).

 

(3)通哥(THUNNUS TONGGOL)

我们设法在大约16%的供应量中用一种鲜为人知的物种Tonggol替代了Yellowfin。 就可持续性平衡而言,这种物种(也称为长尾金枪鱼)既有好处,也有缺点。 从正面看,通戈尔是一种被当地小型渔民捕捞的沿海鱼类。 它为当地经济做出了贡献,没有被列为金枪鱼的濒危物种。 不利的一面是,主要行业没有使用这些本地金枪鱼物种,因为它们的收集和加工较不直接,因此没有对其生物量的官方监测。

Ayam Brand™密切监视来自RFMO和ISSF的信息和报告,以不断更新skip鱼,黄鳍金枪鱼和东果金枪鱼生物量的状态。

 

2-行为准则

AYAM BRAND™与与他们的工厂具有相同行为准则的供应商合作,而这些供应商又对自己的供应商强制执行该准则。

在供应链中的这些做法极大地促进了各方可持续性绩效的改善,并最终导致了供应商与利益相关者之间的长期互利关系。

  • 劳动和社会条件完全符合国家法律和国际条约。
  • 存在内部政策来防止腐败和贿赂。
  • 公司内部必须尊重和促进人权。
  • 必须执行环境,健康和安全政策。

有关更多详细信息,请参阅我们的 专业的.

 

3-建议

我们在推动供应商改善捕捞方法方面发挥了作用。

 

大部分AYAM BRAND™金枪鱼被围网围网渔船捕捞,只有极少数是从钓竿和钓线中捕获的。

我们接受:

  • 围网钱包
  • 极线渔业
  • 拖钓或处理渔业

我们不接受:

  • 排长龙
  • 有意追逐海洋哺乳动物,海龟或鲨鱼的船只

 

截止到今天,我们的供应商无法区分免费学校金枪鱼围网捕捞百分比与FAD围网捕捞围网百分比,因为它们有时混在渔船中。 但是,我们一直与致力于收集数据和共享技术信息的供应商保持经常性的对话。 这应该使我们能够在短时间内更好地了解情况,以改善我们的购买规格。

 

作为涉及罐装鱼的品牌,我们经常表示我们的意见,即应扩大海洋保护区(MRs)和海洋保护区(MPA),并且基于科学数据对捕捞鱼进行妥善管理的配额是管理和管理鱼类的有效工具。保护子孙后代的鱼类资源。

我们特别表示支持在以下地区发展海洋保护区,并保证不接受这些海域的鱼类供应:

  • 太平洋公域
  • 南极罗斯海
  • 马来西亚马六甲的Belau和Merlimau
  • 马来西亚森美兰州的迪克森港海洋公园
  • 马来西亚柔佛州的利马岛
  • 马来西亚吉打的松岛颂

 

此外,我们不与任何正在建造或计划建造新的用于捕捞金枪鱼的船只的公司合作(当地电线杆和/或手动装置除外)。

我们还致力于在Ayam Brand™罐装金枪鱼中添加经过认证的可持续杆和线罐装金枪鱼罐头,因此AYAM BRAND™可以在不久的将来为消费者提供此选项。

 

Ayam Brand每年以完全透明的方式发布Denis Group年度报告中金枪鱼供应可持续性的数据 ESG报告.

 

AYAM BRAND™致力于其产品供应链的可持续性和透明度。 我们欢迎您在“联系我们”。

 

 

Share This

Go To Top

malaysiaSINGAPORE

PREV
NEXT

IS MY AYAM BRAND™ TUNA SUSTAINABLE?

Yes, our tuna is sustainable and here is the rationale behind this claim:

Even though AYAM BRAND™ tuna represents less than 0.1% of the yearly world tuna catch, AYAM BRAND™ is committed to being a brand that stands for quality and acts with responsibility by taking a strong stand for sustainable fish sourcing and compliant fishing and manufacturing practices.

 

We do not have a direct relationship with tuna fishing vessels as we work with canned fish factories, which produce our recipes to our specifications, and under our quality control. Our area of influence is in the purchasing specifications we provide to the canned tuna manufacturers.

 

The use of stringent tuna purchasing specifications that require sustainable fish sourcing is our way of putting pressure on the tuna fishing industry to make progress not only on sustainable tuna fishing but also on fair and compliant labour practices.
Manufacturers who have been selected to produce for AYAM BRAND™ must accept our sustainability specifications.

 

THEY COVER THREE MAIN CATEGORIES:

  1. THE BIOMASS

    Simple rules to ensure the sustainability of the tuna used in AYAM BRAND™ production.

  2. THE CODE OF CONDUCT

    It is mandatory for our suppliers and their own suppliers to ensure fair and compliant labour and business practices.

  3. THE RECOMMENDATIONS

    These put pressure on the industry for improvements in catching methods.

 

1 - THE BIOMASS

Rule 1: AYAM BRAND™ only sources tuna species which are not critically endangered, endangered or vulnerable as per the IUCN Redlist .

Rule 2: AYAM BRAND™ only sources tuna species from regional stocks with a healthy biomass (not overfished and not undergoing overfishing). Stocks are monitored by the Regional Fisheries Management Organizations (RFMOs).

RFMOs are international intergovernmental organizations dedicated to the sustainable management of fishery resources in international waters. We follow the Indian Ocean Tuna Commission (IOTC/iota.org) and the Western and Central Pacific Fisheries Commission (WCPFC/www.wcpfc.int) in particular. Most of their data is published by ISSF (International Seafood Sustainability Foundation - http://iss-foundation.org)

Rule 3: We do not accept tuna supply from Illegal, Unregulated, and Unreported (IUU) fishing.

Rule 4: We do not accept tuna supply from fishing vessels not certified as Dolphin Friendly or those practising shark finning or fishing of endangered species.

Rule 5: AYAM BRAND™ sources ONLY THREE species of tuna:

 

(1) SKIPJACK TUNA (KATSUWONUS PELAMIS)

Most of our canned tuna is produced using skipjack tuna (49% of our tuna volumes). The Skipjack used by our brands is caught in the Pacific Ocean, in areas assessed by WCPFC as healthy (not overfished or undergoing overfishing), but they could come from any other fishing area where skipjack tuna resources are healthy as described by RFMOs.

In the yearly period 2018/2019, 100% of our skipjack tuna was sourced in line with this sustainability specification. This achievement is in line with the previous period 2017/2018.

The stock abundance of Skipjack in the Western Pacific is assessed as healthy. (page 44 of the report ISSF 2019-12: Status of the World Fisheries for Tuna. October 2019*).

 

(2) YELLOWFIN (THUNNUS ALBACARES)

DAP uses yellowfin tuna (35% of our tuna volumes) for canned tuna in oil or in water. In some parts of the world, yellowfin tuna is overfished. Our requirement is that the yellowfin tuna for our brands be fished from the Western Pacific, which is assessed as healthy by the WCPFC.

In the yearly period 2018/2019, 100% of our yellowfin tuna was sourced in line with this sustainability specification. Still, we have to face the fact that we may in the near future, experience several months without any supply from the Western Pacific. In order to preserve a 100% sustainability ratio on Yellowfin, we have reduced the share of this species in our production.

The stock abundance of Yellowfin in the Western Central Pacific is assessed as healthy. (page 40 of the report ISSF 2019-12: Status of the World Fisheries for Tuna. October 2019*).

 

(3) TONGGOL (THUNNUS TONGGOL)

We managed to replace Yellowfin by a lesser known species, Tonggol, in about 16% of our supplies. In terms of sustainability balance, such a species (also known as Longtail Tuna) presents both a benefit and a drawback. On the plus side, Tonggol is a coastal fish caught by local small-scale fishermen. It contributes to the local economy and it is not listed as an endangered species of tuna. On the downside, these local species of tuna are not used by the major industries as they are less straightforward to collect and to process, therefore there is no official monitoring of their biomass.

Ayam Brand™ closely monitors information and reports from the RFMOs and ISSF to keep updated on the status of skipjack, yellowfin and tonggol tuna biomass.

 

2 - THE CODE OF CONDUCT

AYAM BRAND™ works with suppliers who share the same code of conduct for their factories and who, in turn, make it mandatory for their own suppliers.

These practices, within the supply chain, strongly contribute to the improvement of all parties’ sustainability performance and ultimately lead to long-term, mutually beneficial relationships between suppliers and stakeholders.

  • Labour and social conditions comply fully with national laws and international treaties.
  • Internal policies exist to prevent corruption and bribery.
  • Human rights must be respected and promoted within the companies.
  • Environment, Health and Safety policies must be implemented.

For more details, please refer to our Code of Conduct.

 

3 - THE RECOMMENDATIONS

We play our role in pushing our suppliers to improve catching methods.

 

Most AYAM BRAND™ tuna is caught by purse seine fishing vessels and a small percentage from pole and line.

We accept:

  • Purse seines
  • Pole & line fisheries
  • Trolling or handling fisheries

We do not accept:

  • Longlines
  • Vessels intentionally pursuing marine mammals, turtles or sharks

 

As of today, our suppliers are unable to distinguish between the percentage catch of purse seine on free school tuna versus purse seine on FADs as they are sometimes mixed in the fishing vessels. We are, however, in constant dialogue with our suppliers who are committed to collecting data and sharing technical information. This should allow us a better understanding of the situation in a short time frame in order to improve our purchasing specifications.

 

As a brand involved in canned fish, we regularly express our opinion that Marine Reserves (MRs) and Marine Protection Areas (MPAs) should be enlarged and that well-managed quotas for fish caught based on scientific data is an effective tool to manage and to protect fish resources for future generations.

We specifically express our support to promote the following areas as Marine Reserves and we pledge not to accept fish supply from these seas:

  • the Pacific Commons
  • the Antarctic Ross Sea
  • Pulau Besar and Merlimau in Melaka, Malaysia
  • Port Dickson marine park in Negeri Sembilan, Malaysia
  • Pulau Lima in Johor, Malaysia
  • Pulau Songsong in Kedah, Malaysia

 

Moreover, we do not work with any company that is building, or planning to build, new additional vessels for fishing tuna (other than local pole & line and/or handline).

We are also working on adding a certified sustainable pole and line canned tuna range to Ayam Brand™ canned tuna, so AYAM BRAND™ could offer this option to consumers in the near future.

 

Ayam Brand publishes every year, in full transparency, the data on the sustainability achieved in tuna supply in Denis Group’s annual ESG report.

 

AYAM BRAND™ is committed to the sustainability and transparency of its products' supply chain. We welcome any further questions at "CONTACT US".

 

 

Share This

Go To Top